logo
LAKE COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE, FINGERPRINTING, SORN AND ARSON REGISTRATION:

84 NORTH STATE STREET #102 

PAINESVILLE, OHIO 44077

(click photo to link for directions)

NOTE: THERE ARE THREE (3) APPOINTMENTS FOR EVERY TIME SLOT. IF YOU RECEIVE CONFIRMATION THAT YOUR APPOINTMENT HAS BEEN SCHEDULED AND THE TIME SLOT IS STILL AVAILABLE, PLEASE DO NOT BOOK ANOTHER APPOINTMENT IN THE SAME TIME SLOT.

Book an appointment with us


Policies & Procedures

  • Completed application form
  • Must be a resident of Ohio or be employed in the State of Ohio
  • Must be 21 years of age or older
  • Must attest to having read the Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Law Book
  • Non-Refundable fee of $67.00, cash or money order only if the first time applicant has been a resident of Ohio for more than five (5) consecutive years.
  • Non-Refundable fee of $77.00, cash or money order only if the first time applicant has not been a resident of Ohio for the past five (5) consecutive years.
  • Non-Refundable fee of $50.00, cash or money order only for all renewal applications in which the applicant has been a resident of Ohio for the past five (5) consecutive years.
  • Non-Refundable fee of $60.00, cash or money order only for all renewal applications in which the applicant has not been a resident of Ohio for the past five (5) consecutive years.
  • ALL CURRENT APPLICATION FORMS CAN BE FOUND AT THE OHIO ATTORNEY GENERAL'S WEBSITE

Move to Top Move to Top